RSS Feed

Blog Is Go.

Posted on

I spent at least half an hour trying to figure out what the fuck to call this thing. Now it looks like shit and I have 117 themes to choose from.

One of the themes involves a picture of a banana. It claims that the banana makes it personal. I don’t think I want this blog to be personal in any possible way that a banana would make it personal.

(Update: I found a theme that I like so it no longer looks like shit. Also, check out the disclaimer. It’ll be important at some point.)

About Rachael

Hi. I'm Rachael. I realized one day that, even though I read a lot of books, I often have a hard time remembering them later on. I guess that happens when there's so much to try to remember! So I started The 50 Book Project, with the intention to read and blog about 50 new (to me) books in 2014. I read a lot of fantasy, but I'm trying to branch out and experience new stuff. Any questions? Suggestions? Let me know! Comment, or email me at dearohrachael@gmail.com.

8 responses »

  1. I AM happy to see you, but that is in fact a banana in my pocket. Why do you ask?

    Reply
  2. OH MY GAH i would love to see what the banana one looks like now xD

    Reply
  3. YAY YOU HAS A BLOG \o/ (that’s a little cheering person, just FYI.)

    Reply
  4. OMG YAY! I can finally have a wordpress-friend-blog! (everybody uses crappy blogspot these days).

    I loved this place since the moment I saw the front page btw, great job! 🙂

    Reply
    • I LOVE WORDPRESS. My old food-blog was on Blogger, but this does everything! It’s so exciting. It even sent me an email just now saying you’d subscribed and congratulating me for it. The theme I’m using is called Liquorice. I hope I’ll learn to make my own theme someday, but this one seemed pretty for now. Thanks! 😀

      Reply
      • I know, right? It even gives you positive reinforcement for having readers! Although I’m having problems with multiple line breaks, I used to be able to hit enter several times, now breaks all get deleted… weird.

        Reply
  5. Rachael, I am so excited to read your blog! I like your writing, and I like knowing how you are doing, and this combines the two all in one place! Yaaaay!

    Reply
    • Keep updated, that recipe’ll be here as soon as Mike (formerly known as Shiny) sends me the picture from his phone. It’s expensive. Expect to spend around $60 at the liquor store. (But it’ll make over 20 drinks, and that’d buy you about six at a bar, so it’s quite a good deal when you do the math. I used to set out a coin jar in my dorm for people. It helped to pay for the next party.)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

