RSS Feed

Outdoor Fucking, among other things

Posted on

It’s finals time. Well, it’s “I’m a creative writing major and all my finals are papers or writing/revising that is actually due before the official finals week so I’m fucking stressed for three weeks instead of one” time, except it’s the last week of that so shit is really hitting the fan.

Thus, in lieu of a real post, you get this. I promise it’s one of the best things on the internet.

Thank you, Jonathan Coulton and Stephen Torrence for bringing this into creation.

Some facts:
-I think fucking outside might actually be a terrible idea because there are bugs and dirt and also other people.
-I can sign the chorus. And do. In fact, I can’t really separate the signing from the singing. It doesn’t help that they’re practically the same word.
-I have a huge crush on the guy who signs these.
-You should watch the other ASL videos. “Party in the USA” is honestly hilarious. And for more Jonathan Coulton, I highly recommend “RE: Your Brains.” It’s about zombies.
-Doesn’t this guy kinda look like Eric from That 70’s Show?
-It totally bothers me that “Eric Foreman” refers to characters from both “That 70’s Show” and “House.” Couldn’t the writers of “House” have come up with a name that I didn’t already associate with someone?
-This is the first time I’ve ever told a blog post not to go up for a few hours. Because I don’t want any West Coast people getting this too soon.
-I have a headache.

Now I have to go to bed so I can be awake to go apartment hunting and write a paper about the use of “alright” and revise some plays and screenplays and poems and short fiction. AWESOME. See you guys soon. I hope.

About Rachael

Hi. I'm Rachael. I realized one day that, even though I read a lot of books, I often have a hard time remembering them later on. I guess that happens when there's so much to try to remember! So I started The 50 Book Project, with the intention to read and blog about 50 new (to me) books in 2014. I read a lot of fantasy, but I'm trying to branch out and experience new stuff. Any questions? Suggestions? Let me know! Comment, or email me at dearohrachael@gmail.com.

5 responses »

  1. …and I promise I will brush the ants off…..

    best. line. ever.

    Reply
  2. What is the meaning of the verse, “I called up my old lady, she wasn’t home so I called my girl”? All I can think of is that this guy’s got some serious Oedipus shit goin’ on, man.

    Hilarious song, though. I love the “Party in the USA” video. He’s so excited! Have you seen the “7 Things” one? That one has me in stitches the entire time! His sad face just makes me laugh so much!

    Reply
  3. At some point in the English language, “Old Lady” came to signify “Wife,” and “Girl” to “Girlfriend.” So he calls his wife, but she isn’t home, so he calls his girlfriend/mistress.

    You’re gonna like it when we’re takin’ each others’ pants off. Outsiiiiiiide.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

